Retaking compliance courses

It's common to need your staff to take a compliance course more than once: for example, if you want them to take Child Protection or Fire Safety every 3 years.

You can easily reset a course so that staff can complete it again. You can also use the tracking dashboard to find out when staff members last completed the course.

To reset a course for a single staff member:

  • Select the user

  • Select the course from either the Completed or Started tabs

  • Go to Reset course data on the right

  • Click Reset then confirm

To reset a course for multiple staff members:

  • Select a course, either from the top level or from the Group page

  • Go to Reset course data on the right

  • You can select which users you want to reset, or just leave it as All learners.

  • Click Reset then confirm

The result of resetting a course for a user will be:

  • All progress in the course will reset to 0% so the member of staff can start the course again

  • The course will no longer be marked as completed

  • The badge/certificate awarded for completing the course will be marked asΒ Expired until the course is completed again

  • You will still be able to find out the date(s) the course was previously completed or what the Progress % was when it was reset.